The Shooting Stars You Can See

b39050eb93ad37448c221cf04a7ba2ee.jpg
*
*
*
Can I be your one and only?
Will you promise?
Under the moonlight will you kiss me?
*
Will you take control?
Will you get lost with me?
Will you lay down on the grass with me and watch the starlight?
*
Your eyes are just like mine.
They’ll see the shooting stars.
They’ll see the love I have to give.
*
Will you live your life true?
Will you learn to know me?
Will you take me for who I am?
*
Will you cross the sea to be with me?
Will you speak to me in the language of love for that’s all I understand?
Don’t be late.
*
The photograph is from Pinterest.
Leave a Reply

