Your Voice

19961534_138029646779220_3019605101660601919_n.jpg
I do love hearing you.
It’s so sweet.
I love it.
It’s like the ocean.
It’s just familiar.
It calms me.
It’s like the waves breaking against rocks.
 
It has music even when you’re not singing.
It’s just so delicate.
It’s humble.
It’s patient.
It’s kind.
It says it loves me all the time.
 
There’s just something about it.
I can pick up what you mean.
Just a slight change in tone.
Back in my memory, it beckons me.
Down to memory lane I go.
 
I see myself walking on a beach.
The sand between my toes.
You holding my hand.
You touching my face.
You kissing me.
***
The print of the orange rose can be purchased for $1,000. We can discuss the size you want. You can contact me at mtlawlordesign33@gmail.com for more information.
Leave a Reply

