When I Found Out You Loved Me

wilted4pinkrosescolorsplashedframed

Musical lilt in tone gone.

Scolding tone I hear.

Back in time.

Down my heart sank.

 

You picked it up with grace.

What a joy.

Those pauses.

Trying to tell me.

 

My reply I don’t want to lose you.

Because you just told me you loved me.

So good mornings it is.

Goodnights before I sleep.

 

Make a wish.

One day I can wake up.

Reach over and kiss you.

This is when you find out I love you too.

 

***

The print of the rose above is for sale for $1,000. We can discuss the size you want it printed. You can email me at mtlawlordesign33@gmail.com.

 

Leave a Reply

