Be Still My Heart

19756601_137255220189996_6163997961911425257_n.jpg

Oh heart be still
Only three weeks till
My heart you will see our smiles
And get a kiss after traveling all those miles

Oh heart be still
Don’t worry or fret just be chill
Can’t wait to be kissed
For it is you I’ve missed

Roses I will see
You and I will have a cup of tea
Cook dinner together
My mind is now light as a feather

No, I will not back down
Ohhh do you have a frown
No worries at all
In love with me, you will fall

Poem written by: Marie Therese Lawlor

Photography by: Marie Therese Lawlor

A print of the photograph is for sale for $1,000. The size can be 8.5 by 11 or I can print it larger. We will have to discuss the size.

Leave a Reply

