Purple Flowers

1.jpg

My leaves gripping me strong
My petals trying to blossom
My leaves have fallen on top of my flowers
Everything has gone wrong

At least I can still see the sun shining
See the plane after plane passing
Right above me one every hour
Who knew Red Bluff had this much power

Supposedly the planes coming in are students
But I just saw a big plane with a large engine
Now the planes have all landed
It’s time for me to rest and hope my purple shaded
Petals don’t wither in this harsh heat

Leave a Reply

