Love or Lust or Lost

d07587061a44ba685c999ff400379809.jpg

Why do I feel this way?

I seem to love roses more than I usually do.

Often times I see them in gardens but I do not take notice of them.

*

Today I saw a beautiful pink rose.

For once I wanted one in a vase in my room.

I didn’t want to pick the rose I saw.

I wanted one from you.

*

I can’t wait to hear your voice.

I can’t wait to kiss you.

I long for you just to hold me.

*

But I do have to ask myself.

Is this what they call love?

Or perhaps it’s just lust.

Or are we just lost?

Leave a Reply

