Meeting You Again for the First Time

3f59d84fb17d39c34af34236e7200f87.jpg

This week it’s like we met again for the first time.

I look different to you with my long hair you say.

You gaze at me with those eyes that have been looking at empty roads.

It’s as if you’ve been waiting for something that’s been long gone.

It was left on the road.

It’s as if you’ve been seeing strands of hair for years and wishing they were mine.

I know because I know and I wish what you were waiting for was here, but it’s not.

Now both of our hearts are open and there’s no closing it forever.

 

Leave a Reply

