Forgetful Love Ohhh…

1.jpg

I don’t think you understand the impact that you’ve had on me

I don’t think I will ever know how many hours you’ve spent thinking about me

You don’t know how many smiles of yours I’ve counted

I don’t think I will know how many teardrops of mine you’ve gathered

 

Do me a favor

Reach for me and hold my hand

I need you now more than ever

I know you’re there

But the distance is too far

I cannot reach you 

 

I can only smile at you

I can almost see you smile back

I just want to see your smile

Do not forget me

Because if you do you’ll be forgetting the better half of yourself ohhh…

 

I thought about you today

I was watching a video

It reminded me of you

 

And then I started to wonder

I found out how much you loved me yesterday

You should be here with me

*

The photograph for this blog post is a screen shot from the trailer of Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind.

Leave a Reply

