Kinescope

I love this blog post about the font Kinescope: http://ilovetypography.com/2007/10/13/if-fonts-were-chocolate/

Kinescope is a wonderful font. I would have never learned about it were it not for I Love Typography. I would definitely use this font for something fun and free type of design project. It would be a great font to use for a restaurant or a gift shop.

kinescopw2.jpg

I also like how you can read it even in small size and I definitely love how you can set it in contextual alternates mode so for example, the letter e is not extending in the end like the in love versus the e in lovely.

kinescope1.jpg

Check out my video about Kinescope:

Leave a Reply

