Reviews Make a Great Blog Post

One of the reasons you can start a blog is to share your reviews about something. Reviews make great blogs posts. My favorite blogs, Migrationology.com and iLovetypography.com have many review posts. Migrationology.com reviews places to eat all over the world. What makes this blog great are the videos and photos that go along with it so you can really see what the food is like. You can also see the blogger’s expression of how good the food tastes by watching the videos.

iLovetypography.com has many reviews on fonts. This site has become a go to site for graphic designers looking for type ideas. When you go to this blog you can see all sorts of new, up and coming trends of fonts you have never even heard of. When you go to this site you can look at the fonts you like then you can also click on links so you can purchase the font you like.

If you visit my other blog DiligentTraveler, you will find a blog filled with reviews about hotels and restaurants in Davao City. I was not paid for the posts, but there are ways you can get paid to post reviews. I suggest Googling how to get paid for your reviews if you decide to do reviews. The reason people love to read hotel reviews is because they can get a good idea about a hotel or a restaurant from a blog post.

They can learn about the hotel I am writing about by just reading my blog post, viewing the pictures I have posted and viewing my Youtube videos embedded on my blog posts. Below is a video I made of my stay at Marco Polo Hotel in Davao City.

I hope you enjoyed my How to Blog Lesson for the day, stay tuned for more lessons.

Leave a Reply

