One of My Favorite Actresses of All Time, Audrey Hepburn

audrey

I found this awesome Audrey Hepburn painting in Abreeza. The image has been turned black and white except the painting.

Audrey Hepburn is one of my favorite actresses of all time. She’s a classic one, but I love her. Her movies were awesome, timeless, and inspiring. The first movie of Audrey Hepburn’s I saw was My Fair Lady. It was funny, the songs were fun, and I loved their costumes. I especially like the horse racing scene (Ascot Gavotte) and her black and white outfit.

After watching My Fair Lady, I saw many other Audrey Hepburn movies like The Roman Holiday and whatever the Brighton Library had, but my other Audrey Hepburn favorite movie is the one everyone loves. It’s called Breakfast at Tiffany’s. The title is about Audrey having breakfast while window shopping at Tiffany’s a famous jewelry store in New York City. The movie is just so much fun and it’s very intriguing. I also really loved the song Moon River from there.

Not many Filipinos know about Audrey Hepburn, but when I first arrived in the Philippines in 2015 I saw an Audrey Hepburn painting in Abreeza and I wondered if whoever was going to buy that painting will have seen My Fair Lady or Breakfast at Tiffany’s. Either way, they’ve at least gotten a great painting with an iconic actress on it.

Here’s the Ascot Gavotte scene from My Fair Lady:

Check out my video about Audrey Hepburn:

Leave a Reply

