Davao City Trip January 27th-January 28th Abreeza Mall and Tune Hotel

IMG_7784

The indoor decor of TGIF.

Yesterday, I went on a Davao City adventure on my own.  I often travel to Davao on my own from Calinan to Davao City.  I got to go to my favorite restaurant in Davao City yesterday, TGIF.  TGIF stands for Thank God It’s Friday.  I know that there’s a TGIF in America and it seems odd that TGIF would be my favorite here, but I really like their atmosphere, their decor, and their quesadillas.  TGIF in Davao City is located in the Abreeza Mall.

IMG_7807

The view of Mt. Apo from Tune Hotel.

After dinner, I checked into my hotel in Davao City called Tune.  It was 1,400 pesos for one night which is a great deal.  The hotel was comfortable, had a great view, and had TV.  I got to watch the CNN news and watch some special tributes they had for the 70th anniversary of the Liberation of the Jews from Auschwitz.  They also had wi-fi which allowed me to chat on Facebook all night long.  That was my favorite part.  In the morning, I woke up to a great view and in the distance I could see Mt. Apo.

IMG_7825

Artsy pic of the Tune Hotel window.

IMG_7850

My super cute outfit!

IMG_7818

The restaurant next to Tune Hotel.

IMG_7820

My delicious breakfast.

In the morning, I woke up starving.  I went to the lobby to find out if they had a restaurant.  They said they did and it’s in the ground floor right next to the hotel.  I went to the restaurant and found a nice, clean, and friendly place.  I ordered a longganisa meal with rice and egg and for my drink I had a mango shake.  The mango shake was my favorite part of the meal.

After the first breakfast, I decided I wanted some donuts so I went to J and Co.  Their donuts are delicious.

IMG_7864

J. Co has the best donuts in Davao City.

IMG_7867

Yummy donuts.

IMG_7869

More yummy donuts.

IMG_7870

Donuts! Yes! Both for me! Who wants to only eat one J. Co donut?

After eating some donuts, I explored Abreeza Mall.  It is a very large mall with lots of brand name stores.

IMG_7862

Posing in Abreeza Mall.

Leave a Reply

